Reframing Citriculture: Better Connections for Future


Honor Committee Members

President of Budget Planning Commission, Grand National Assembly of Turkey

Prof. Mustafa KİBAR
Rector of Cukurova University

The President of the Sector Board of the Union of Exporters of Fresh Fruit and Vegetables 

Nejdat SİN
The President of Mediterranean Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Exporters’ Association

Chairman and ISC President

President of National Citrus Council

Co-Chairman and Scientific Committee Convener

Prof. Turgut YEŞİLOĞLU
Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey

Coordinator of Congress

Prof. Okan ÖZKAYA
Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey

Secretary of Congress

Res. Assist. Ebru KURT (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Umut YILDIRIM (Official PCO, MCI Group Turkey)

Local Organizing Committee

Prof.Dr.Okan ÖZKAYA (Coordinator, Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Assoc.Prof.Dr.Bilge YILMAZ (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Mehmet ATEŞ (Member of National Citrus Council, Turkey)
Assoc.Prof.Dr.Meral İNCESU (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Dr.Berken ÇİMEN (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)

Congress Tours Committee

Canan AKTAN (Assistant to The Secretary General of Mediterranean Exporters’ Association)

Media Committee

Ümit SARI (Vice Secretary General of Mediterranean Exporters’ Association)
Mehmet ATEŞ (Member of National Citrus Council,Turkey)


Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Ministry of Trade
Governorship of Mersin
TİM – Turkish Exporters Assembly / Turkey Promotion Group
Foreign Economic Relations Board (DEİK)
Cukurova Development Agency
Turkish Sector of Fresh Fruit and Vegetables
Mersin Metropolitan Municipality
Adana Metropolitan Municipality
Yenişehir Municipality
Mezitli Municipality
Akdeniz Municipality
Toroslar Municipality
Silifke Municipality
Tarsus Municipality
Erdemli Municipality
Mersin University
Akdeniz University
Hatay Mustafa Kemal University
ALATA Horticultural Research Institute
BATEM Batı Akdeniz Agricultural Research Institute
Directorate of Plant Protection Research Institute Bornova
Akdeniz Chamber of Agriculture
Mersin Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Adana Chamber of Commerce
Mersin Commodity Exchange
Adana Commodity Exchange

Scientific Convener

Prof. Turgut YEŞİLOĞLU (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)

Scientific Secretary

Dr. Berken ÇİMEN (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)

Subsection Scientific Conveners

Assoc. Prof. Bilge YILMAZ
Germplasm, Phylogenetics, Varieties, Rootstocks and Breeding

Prof. Yıldız AKA KAÇAR (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Genetics, Genomics and Biotechnology

Assoc. Prof. Meral İNCESU (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Physiology, Abiotic Stresses and Cultural Practices

Prof. Mustafa ERKAN (Akdeniz University, Antalya, Turkey)
Prof. Okan ÖZKAYA (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Harvest, Postharvest Physiology, Pathology and Processing

Prof. Mukaddes KAYIM (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Bacterial, Fungal, Virus, Virus-Like Diseases and their control

Prof. Serdar SATAR (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Citrus Insect Pests and their Control

Prof. İbrahim ORTAŞ (Cukurova University, Adana, Turkey)
Nutrition, Irrigation and Mechanizations

Assist. Prof. Ufuk GÜLTEKİN
Economy, Trade and Marketing Policies